Inspirational boards

I’ve been trying to bring some creativity into my working space. I firmly believe it helps you to get those creative vibes going and to end a procrastination ability. As long as you don’t spend too much time staring at your beautiful room, that is… 😉

One of the thing I’ve done is an Inspirational board. I had one when I was in my teens and I loved it so much. Plus, it’s very useful to pin images you like.

Here are some more I found on a Flickr Group:

From knitalatte11

 I love her use of the green color, the prett prints and the embrodery.
Not to mention the cute doll. Eh, I have a thing for theses. 🙂

From sassiline

You have a colorful background but you could always bring the colors out with objects, instead.
And small plants are always a good thing to put in crafty offices.
Oh, and this reminds me I need a cuttnig mat, as well! So useful.

From ChiekoY

I really wonder how she did this cute craft with an old painting frame. It reminds me of Catchframes, a montreal-based business that does many craft fairs, here.

 

From Laura Hartrich

 You can often see the use of wire or clothesline to add images all around the rooms.
Not to mention the clipboards, it’s a change from the usual board cork. 🙂

If you’d like to see more inspirational boards, hop over to their Flickr Group and share yours!

0 Responses to “Inspirational boards”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr


