Illustration + embroidery= ♥

I love how embroidery and illustration blends so well together. Sure you can always use one of Sublime Stitching amazing patterns, but there’s nothing more personnal than using your very own art.

Here are some of my favorites embroidery + original illustration art on the Embroidery Flickr group

From Kittykill.
Simple designs are always very effective.

From Edisonrex.
Here’s a lovely match of print + embroidery.

From Audie
One day, I’ll learn how to fill my patterns!

From Mrs. Gibson
It must have taken so much time but the result is impressing.

From Laura Amiss
I am absolutely in love with this mixed-media piece. Illustration combined with fabric and embroidery. How more crafty can an illustrator get? 😀

From Apple & Eve
And I had to post at least one plushie. Think about this: Your plushie design + embroidery details= pure piece of art! This one’s details are amazing.

From Spicy Shots
You’ve problably seen this one from other blogs. In the following year, my little finger tells me Alice and her counterparts will be very trendy. Gee, I wonder why! 😉

I think the “lesson” we can learn from this post, is to always think out of the box. Think further of what you can do and never be afraid to combine crafts. The results may just surprise you!

5 Responses to “Illustration + embroidery= ♥”


  1. 1 eva August 27, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    thank you so much for including my Puppy in your amazing collection of embroidery and illustration!
    There are so many awesome artists out there and I’m so happy to find new favorite ones 🙂

  2. 2 Pam August 27, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    To be included with such amazing people is an honor. Thank you for including me and now off to read more of your blog!

  3. 3 Maeg August 27, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    Thanks for featuring my Octolove hoop here! That eye piece is AMAZING!

  4. 4 Spicy-Shots August 27, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    Thanks for including me on your site. I’m honored.

  5. 5 Audie August 28, 2009 at 12:55 am

    Oh my goodness!!! I am so excited to be included with such amazing stitchers, hopefully one day I’ll be able to pull off some really elaborate and beautiful projects. I’m so happy that I even gushed about it on my blog (shameless, I know).

    Anyhow, I am loving your blog!!! Keep up the great posts, you have a new dedicated reader 🙂


Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr


