Mango + Avocado Pizza Pita

I found the recipe that inspired this version in our subway’s Metro journal.
At the end of the journal, they always have quick and easy recipes. I cut this one from it and showed it to Oli. At our surprise, we both had read about this recipe and wanted to make it!
The original recipe had Gorgonzola cheese and real pizza paste. I replaced them with Mozzarela cheese and a whole wheat Pita bread since I couldn’t find these ingredients. Which is certainly as good and probably more healthy.

1 bag of 5 small whole wheat Pita Bread
210 ml of Tomato Sauce
1 avocado
1 mango OR half a bag of frozen mangos
Some lemon juice for the avocado & mango.
Add some Mushrooms & pepper bells to taste
Mozzarella cheese
Salt & pepper

Heat oven around 350.
Lay down the pita bread on a large metal baking sheet.
Pour the tomato sauce on the pita breads.
Add Avocado, Mango, add the lemon juice on them.
Add muschrooms & pepper bells.
Add Mozzarela cheese. Salt & pepper.
Put in the oven, wait for about 10-15 minutes.

Here’s the real thing! Before the mozzarella… :-p

I suggest to serve it with some salad on the side.
Tell me if you tried and liked it!

0 Responses to “Mango + Avocado Pizza Pita”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr

BD_2016

12167071_10153690932594402_1751647734_n

More Photos

