New Martha Stewart Halloween special 2009

I just found the latest issue of Martha Stewart Halloween special. Yes, already!
I’ve always been a huge fan of Halloween. In my opinion, it is one of best event to bring out your creativity!

And it seems that Morgane’s clone got a job at the Martha Stewart Headquarters. 😉 Oh, and the pumpkin is great too! It’s a mix of pumpkin cutting -and- painting. Awesome!

And the masks are back! For pumpkin decoration, that is. With a cat and a owl design, you can’t go wrong.

Speaking of owls, I love how they are all over in this year’s issue. For this craft, you just need to make sure you get the right pumpkins sizes & “look”.

Just like each year, they have fun and easy costume to make. I really wish Oli would dress up as a beekeeper, this year. Such a great idea!

And this is a candy dispenser, my friend. I thought it was a very un-martha-stewart craft as it is rather yucky. :-p But, personally, I love it!

And with every Martha magazine comes: comfort food!
What’s interesting is that not only you have some Halloween-inspired menue, but you also have some that are more autumn-oriented. Like rigatoni with roasted tomatoes or maple-walnut oatmeal cookie. Mmm…

***

My only disapointment for this issue is that, in the middle of the magazine, you have a 10-page advertisement by Grandin Road. The add has the same esthetic as the Martha Stewart magazines which makes you think it’s part of the magazine

I have nothing against advertissement, but I don’t like it when it’s made that way. It makes me feel as if I’ve been “fooled” and leave me with a  negative feeling.
Am I the only one feeling this?

And, was there a 2008 issue?? I have the 2007 one… do you know this?

1 Response to “New Martha Stewart Halloween special 2009”


  1. 1 kelly October 24, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    can you put please put up the gypsy costume in that 2009 Martha Stewart halloween edition!! ive been looking everywhere and cant find a copy. HElp!!


Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr


