Another Halloween trick-or-treat bag project

I’m really into Halloween crafts, lately. I’m trying to get everything done before everyone else. Eheh. 😉

Other than using my free stickers, I am also planning on making theses cute muslin candy bags for Halloween from Marthat Stewart’s Living magazine of October 2008. (Yes, it is an “oldie”. :p)

It’s very simple, you need:

  • Muslin bags (You can get them at this Etsy shop)
  • Apple (This will be your “stamp”)
  • X-acto knife
  • Foam brush
  • small cosmetic sponge (1$ store kind)
  • Acrylic paint (orange & green)

01. Cut an apple in two, vertically. Use your x-acto knife and carve out the pumpkin face.
02. With your foam brush, apply a thin layer of your acrylic paint. Stamp.
03. To create stem shape, cut off the tip of your small cosmetic sponge, dip in green paint. Stamp.

Only 31 days left untill Halloween! ^-^

1 Response to “Another Halloween trick-or-treat bag project”



Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr


