Zine review: Craft Leftovers “drawing daily”


While ordering Craftleftovers‘s october issue, I decided to order the August issue as well because of it’s main theme: drawing!

I love Kristin’s work on this little monthly zine. Not only does she writes the whole issue, she also illustrate it.
Sometimes, she’ll have a special guest. In this one, she had Michael Nobbs who’s best known for his drawing zines 75 ways to draw more and his latest Start to draw your life.

There are also some neat crafty tutorials, like this amazing pencil case.
It’s funny how I have many of theses for my brushes, but never thought about making one for my trusty pencils. :-p


And I wish I knew this tutorial  back in college, where I was spending way too much money on charcoal supplies.
Here, Kristin shows you how to make your very own DIY charcoals. It’s never too late, they say…

cl_screen

If you’re interested in getting this smart little drawing zine, it’s still in her Etsy shop. And I strongly suggest you visit her Craftleftovers blog as well. 🙂

3 Responses to “Zine review: Craft Leftovers “drawing daily””


  1. 1 Sister Diane October 7, 2009 at 8:57 am

    Yaaaaaaay! I love Kristin’s zines, too!

  2. 3 Kristin October 20, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    Hooray! THanks for such a great review! I love that issue too, one of my favorites 🙂 And thanks for the nice comments, you two fine crafty ladies rock too!


Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr

BD_2016

12167071_10153690932594402_1751647734_n

More Photos

