Halloween at my workplace

I swear this is the last Halloween post for 2009. 😉 I just wanted to show you the pictures I took of my workplace’s awesome Halloween decorations.

One of my coworker did this amazing pumpkin painting. And she supposedly doesn’t have craft skills. Surprise, surprise!

Take a “look” (pun intended.) at what I had just in front of my computer. Dollarstore eyes with… red jello! And a little rat family! What a great way to greet clients. 😉

Another coworker did this super cool tombstone in front of one of the desks. There’s even some small squeletons on it.

This is a Dollarstore spider that we hanged and added some “spider nests” with it…

…which you can see right here. They were made using a white pantyhose, newspapers, dollarstore spiders and spiderwebs.

Ever wondered what to do with thoses piles of shredded documents? Use them to make some pumpkins! Such an office craft! ^-^

And, finally, here I am with my homemade Dorothy costume. Remember? I made the ruby red slippers and even did a Toto with this tutorial.

What we realized by organizing this Halloween day at the office, is that it’s a great way for coworkers to connect with each others. And the clients loved our decorated office!
It was fun for everyone and we’re already thinking about decorating for Christmas. Wee!

0 Responses to “Halloween at my workplace”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr

BD_2016

12167071_10153690932594402_1751647734_n

More Photos

