Giveaway: Craft Leftovers montlhy

Take a look at what I just got in the mail, yesterday: The new Craftleftovers Montlhy!

Kristin have been publishing this smart zine for about 2 years, already.
Not only is it about using, you guessed it, your “craft leftovers”, but there are also a lot of general art and craft inspiration. Stories, recipes, craft tutorials and much more!

For this issue, I’m happy to announce that I’m one of her first collaborator, along with Leo Babauta.
I heard that Kristin was looking for someone to make a tutorial for a Spa Gift set and, since I already had experience in cosmetic-making, I jumped on the occasion! I also made a special illustration that could go with the tutorial. πŸ™‚
(Bottom left illustration, #17)

There’s even a Crochet Loofa Sponge tutorial next to mine. It goes so well together!

I love how everything turned out! The printing is great and the new design is so neat.
There’s even an interview with Claire Chambers from Absolutely Small which is a neat addition the zine. She makes awesome Chickenpants plushies which are adorable!

***

So I didn’t put “Giveaway” in my post title for nothing, right? πŸ˜‰
Kristin has generously donated some issues to me and I decided to give 3 of them to my blog readers.

All you have to do is answer this question in the comments:

“What would you like to see more on Artvscraft.net?”

Is it webcomics? Freebies? Tutorials? Drawings? It can even be something you haven’t seen here yet. πŸ™‚

I will draw 3 winners randomly this Monday, December 7th. Good luck!

**UPDATE: 3 people answered my question so I’m sending the zines to you: Hanna, Melanie & Meansoybean. Congrats!**

8 Responses to “Giveaway: Craft Leftovers montlhy”


  1. 1 iHanna December 2, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    I’m new to your blog but if there is anything I’m interested in right now it’s embroidery – both as art and craft so that might be a subject you could explore further? I wanna win a zine, looks fab!

    Happy December!

  2. 2 Fanie December 4, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Hi Hanna! πŸ™‚
    I love embroidery too! I did a small post a little while about it, but it certainly is something I will get back to.
    Thanks for your idea!

  3. 3 Melanie December 4, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    I am also new to this site. I love tutorials and freebies. As I explored your site, I loved the post about fabric (I am really into sewing these days), and the reviews. Awesome.
    I really wanna take a look through those Zine’s!

  4. 4 meansoybean December 4, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    I’d love to see more tutorials! I need to get my craft on.

  5. 5 jamie December 5, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    just found this blog…love the ezine ready for more!

  6. 6 meansoybean December 8, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Woohoo, thanks! I can’t remember the last time I won something.. and I love zines. I’ll be sure to report over on my blog when I get my hot little hands on it.

  7. 7 Becky December 29, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    I am new to your site, but I would love to see some tutorials on your site!! I love tutorials!!


  1. 1 meansoybean» I’m a whiner? No, winner. Trackback on December 16, 2009 at 1:27 am

Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I β™₯ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr


