Happy Holidays from artvscraft.net!

The Crafty Life’s back just in time to wish you a Merry Christmas! ^-^ Yay!
Oh, and the cat in the sweater joke is an obvious reference to Garfield! :-p

***

One very good news: I just finished my last class in my online program of Graphic design at the Cégep de Trois-Rivières. Which is why I wasn’t online very often, last week. Blame school! 😉

For our last work, we had to do a logo, business card, menu, website design and two posters for an italian restaurant. Woh! That was something considering the little time I had.

I started the program at the begining of January 2009 and just finished it yesterday night. We started around 30 and ended up being 15 students at the end.
Studying AND working at the same time is not an easy task, even if it’s online. But if I had to do it again, I’d go ahead as I learned so much during the last year! (Photoshop and I are good friends, now.)

***

And to celebrate my first day without thinking about homeworks in a year, I celebrated by baking my first Christmas cookies (From Cuisine at home special’s Holiday cookies magazine):

I never made “classic christmas cookies”. Making and rolling the dough was something new for me… and it was fun! I hope my family will enjoy them on Christmas Eve because I’m bringing some!

Now, off to watch Christmas Vacations with Chevy Chase! Oh, yeah! (Either that or Scrooge with Bill Murray!)

***

::NOTE:: Obviously, something called Christmas is in the air. So I won’t be online very often. I will be back after the holidays with lots of weekly inspiration, illustrations and crafts. 🙂
Happy Holidays to all! xoxo!

2 Responses to “Happy Holidays from artvscraft.net!”


  1. 1 pam January 7, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    I just had to let you know – these are hands down my favorite Christmas cookies! Sugar cookies with sugar crystals on top, a little on the browned side so the flavor of the caramelized sugar comes through! Well done! I hope you will make this a tradition! How did your family like them – or did they last long enough to share!

  2. 2 Fanie January 8, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    My family seemed to like them very much. 😀 Some of them were amazed at the work I’ve put in making theses cookies…but there was so much desert, this year! I had to bring some back home, which I happily obliged! ^-^


Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr


