Ebook review: Small Stitches

I wanted to talk about this cute little embroidery ebook from Carina I bought a couple of months ago, via her blog.

If you were thinking on getting into embroidery for 2010, this is a great ebook to get you started. (Or if you know someone who wants to!)

Here’s why I liked this ebook:

+ Great visual information/content. There are great pictures with each explanation of the stitche.
+ A simple, yet, colorful design of the ebook.
+ You can learn 11 pretty and useful stitches.
+ There are 9 patterns included in it which are all very pretty!
+ At 10.00$, it’s very affordable and worth the price if you want to start embroidery.

I already  knew the embroidery stitches and basics she showed, but I happily found some information I didn’t know of. And, I must say, I have a soft spot for crafty ebooks. 😉

Get Small Stitches at her Etsy shop!

And don’t forget to let me know if you have an ebook plan for 2010.
I would love to hear from your project! 🙂

3 Responses to “Ebook review: Small Stitches”


  1. 1 pam January 19, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    Thank you for pointing me in the direction of Small Stitches! It looks like a must have to me!

  2. 2 Carina January 30, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    Hey!
    Thank you so so much for this review of Small Stitches. You are describing exactly what I wanted to accomplish with the ebook, so I am really that that has come across so clearly. (-:

    Thanks!
    – C

  3. 3 Fanie February 1, 2010 at 11:35 am

    Yay! I’m glad that you liked the review, Carina. The review is small but straight to the point. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr


