IPod touch art

One of the greatest thing that  revolutionned the way we make art theses day is technology. Better known as: computers.

If, like me, you’re in  your late twenties, you certainly remember the first time you did a drawing on the computer. You probably also remember the first time you got your first hacked version of Photoshop, but that’s another story…

Right now, I’d like to talk about what “technology” brought us in the last year: IPod touch art! You can also make this on an IPhone, as well.

Now, I don’t own one (yet!), but I’ve been checking out theses little pieces of art floating around Flickr, lately. Here are some of them:

From John Bavaro.

I love the texture and shapes in this one. Love me some, Budda! (Which, for some odd reason, reminds me of this part of a funny documentary made by Réal Béland, a Quebec comedian. Watch if you have some free time. :-p)

From Robert Dawson.

I could totally see myself draw people in a cafe with this gadjet.
(I can hear my mom saying:”Isn’t what you’ve been doing for years with a sketchpad and a pen?” :-p)

From Toubab.

I really like the movement, lines and colors of this one. Simple, yet, very eye-catching. 

From Suzi54241

I adore Suzi’s work. She’s a retired artist and you can defenetely see that she has many years of drawing behind her. Check out the website she has with other fingerpainters. She also reccomends us to take a look at Fingerpainted.it.

***

Have you tried this before? If so, how did you like it? If  not, would you consider getting an Ipod touch just for this special feature? Share your thoughts!

2 Responses to “IPod touch art”


  1. 1 suzi54241 January 19, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    Thank you for the wonderful compliments. I think anyone who wants to learn, or can draw and paint should have an iPod touch (or iPhone) Having your sketchbook with you always is fabulous. I like your blog too, I see I have some great early evening reading to do.

  2. 2 Fanie January 20, 2010 at 11:52 am

    Hi Suzi, 🙂

    I’m glad you liked my mention of your art on my blog.
    You know, now that you’ve written this comment, I am seriously considering getting an Ipod touch. I never really thought about it until I’ve heard of thoses great little drawing applications.

    The only thing I think is missing on it, would be a small portable camera for pictures & video. That’d be great!


Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr


