Special Dr. Sketchy @ RVCQ in Montreal

Pictures are courtesy of Salim Khan

Last friday, I was fortunate enough to join the Dr. Sketchy Montreal gang for a special event they joined at Les rendez-vous du cinéma québecois.

Here, you can see me next to Dr. Sketchy Montreal‘s coordinator, Georgiana. At her right, you have 2 other wonderful artists, Étienne Laroche (who is known for always winning the Dr. Sketchy Montreal contests! 😉 ) and Cameron Stewart.

We got to draw, among El Diablo, Loulou and the very inspiring burlesque artist Scarlett James. She was all smiling and had some nice sparkly red liptstick which I was very fond of! (This is the makeup artist speaking here.)

Here’s my result! Made in under 10 minutes… phew! We had to draw fast for this event, it was a nice challenge!


Me, trying not to notice Salim’s camera. :p Which reminds me I need a haircut….


For some reasons, I kept drawing my womens with bigs… “attributes”. Let’s blame this on the beer.
Seriously, I’m not much of a drinker and had to go around midnight so I wouldn’t start snoozing on the table. Not that the event wasn’t fun, but I was up since 6:00am.

I’ve uploaded another drawing on my Flickr account, feel free to check it out if you liked the other drawings! (And maybe add me as a contact on Flickr? 😉 )

Thanks again to Georgiana for inviting me, I had some good drawing fun!

Oh, and if you’re interested in knowing more about Dr. Sketchy, you may check out one of my other blog post about it or the main website with the worldwide branches.

0 Responses to “Special Dr. Sketchy @ RVCQ in Montreal”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr


