Interview with… me. :-p

In case you’d like to read an interview I did for London Art girl’s blog, here it is:

Third tribe artist interview series: Fanie Gregoire.

Laura had some very interesting and insightful questions about my art and I had to take some time to answer them. I discovered some interesting things about myself as I was responding her interview. You should really check her art blog, it’s a great read!

I used to be part of the Third Tribe Marketing community. I tried it for three months but then realized I wouldn’t have much time to spend on it, so I left it. But I found they had some very interesting podcasts and ressources if you’re starting a blog or an online business. But it is also a pay per month service and I have some money choices to make. I’ll have to pay a studio, this year, so I need to save (more on this later! Wee!).  

I hope you’ll enjoy the interview! 🙂

4 Responses to “Interview with… me. :-p”


  1. 1 londonartgirl March 19, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    I know what you mean. I also left third tribe because I found I didn’t have time to play in the forums and also because like all artists I have money choices to make =) Thanks for a great interview =)!

  2. 2 Shelly March 19, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    This was a terrific read. I love to hear behind the scenes information.
    I really enjoy crafty pod too. She is a terrific local artist here in Portland.

  3. 4 Fanie March 21, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    @Londonartgirl Thank you to you for interviewing me. It’s a first! ^-^
    It kind of relieves me I’m not the only one who left for thoses exact same reasons. I felt bad leaving, but I have to make choices, lately. Which is a good thing. 🙂

    @ Thank you so much, Shelly. I’m glad you enjoyed the interview. 🙂 Diane’s great! She’s defenetely an inspiration!


Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr

BD_2016

12167071_10153690932594402_1751647734_n

More Photos

