Finding balance

Amazing Henne art & picture by Bethsobel via Flickr.

I hate starting this post with a “I know I haven’t been posting a lot lately”, but I have to.

Not posting for almost a week 5 days is not something I’ve been used to since this blog has started, more than 7 months ago. It’s not that I am missing post ideas (You should see my “Artvscraft.net ideas pad”! Phew!), it’s just that my bread & butter job has been more demanding lately with the results of draining my energy and time even more.

I’m all in favor of day-jobs because they do help me puirsuit my creative projects. But, as time pass, I know I will have to make choices. I just don’t know yet where this is going, but I am going somewhere, for sure.

So, in the meanwhile, I am trying to find some balance between blogging and my current work situation. I hope you’ll still stay around because I am going nowhere and am so in love with blogging that I’m not stopping anytime soon.

Just wanted to let you know. 😉

7 Responses to “Finding balance”


  1. 1 pam March 30, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    Are you kidding! Of course i will stick around! Balance is good. Hard to find but always good when you do.

  2. 2 Fanie March 31, 2010 at 9:49 am

    Yay!! 🙂 I’m glad you’re sticking around while I re-manage my time, Pam. 😀 It will only be for the better.

  3. 3 mean soybean March 31, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    I know what you mean, I feel like I’ve been neglecting my blog (I think we started blogging at the same time!) and I average about 1 post a week these days. Hopefully it’s just temporary.

    You’ll find your balance. Keep at it!

  4. 4 Jen Whynot April 4, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    No worries man. I understand. I once had a blog ages ago but gave up on it because of work. The night shift is a killer, all you do is work,sleep, eat, watch tv while facebooking and go back to work. Today was a rare day where i got to see sunlight and go outside. Maybe if i get a day job I’ll get back to my blogging/crafting.

    • 5 Jen Whynot April 4, 2010 at 5:29 pm

      oh, and LOVE the henna. If i wasn’t using alcohol on my hands every 30min at work i’d be all over that.

  5. 6 Fanie April 5, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    @Mean soybean: Yes, I’m very sure we started our blogs at the same time, as well. 🙂 I’m hoping this is temporary, as well. It’s just that -so- many things have happened, lately. Phew. I just need to find a way to balance it all.

    @JenWhynot: Oh, night jobs are so hard for the body & mind. I did it a few times when I worked at a Duty Free near the canadian/usa border, years ago. I’m all rooting for you!

    You know, you could still get henna on your feets if you’d like to . 🙂 I think henna is so beautiful and interesting. You learn so much from it. “The henna page” has lots of information if you’d like to know more: http://www.hennapage.com

  6. 7 Qbay @ Tampines February 4, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog
    that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.


Leave a Reply

Art vs Craft.net is the blog where arts & crafts are no longer fighting!
It's about illustration, crafts & related events.

My name is Fanie and I’m a Montreal based illustrator & graphic designer. You may know me from drawing The Crafty Life comic in CLM. I ♥ comics, vegan food & ghost stories.

Add to Google
Bookmark and Share

My Flickr


